In Mac

Forgetting wireless networks allow your computer to reset some settings, such as usernames, passwords, or configurations that may allow you to reconnect again. Follow the instructions below to learn how to forget a wireless network in OS X.

  1. Select the WiFi symbol along the top menu bar and click on Open Network Preferences at the bottom of the drop down menu.
  2. Click on WiFi in the menu on the left and click Advanced located at the bottom right of the pop-up window.
  3. Select the WiFi network you want to delete, and click the minus sign as indicated in the image below. Click OK.

You can also reconfigure which networks are connected to first by clicking and dragging the WiFi network to the top of this list.

We suggest moving SCOHSSTUDENT to the top as your preferred wireless network for easy access to the internet.


In Windows 7 & Vista

  1. Open the Start Menu and search for manage wireless networks
  2. Find the Network you want to forget
  3. Right-Click and select Delete

In Windows 8
  1. Open the Wireless Menu by selecting the WiFi Icon in the right hand corner of your screen
  2. Select the network you want to forget and Right-Click to bring up more options.
  3. Select Forget This Network

 

In iOS

  1. Open the Settings and choose the General option. 
  2. Find and select the Profile option near the bottom.
  3. Click remove on the selected Network.


In Android

  1. Select Wi-Fi settings in the setting menu.
  2. Select the Network you want to forget
  3. Choose the Forget option